It's Monday! What Are You Reading?

It’s Monday! What Are You Reading? (4/3/2017)

 

It’s Monday! What Are You Reading? is a weekly post to share what you recently finished reading, what you’re currently reading, and what you plan on reading next. I’ve been enjoying reading these posts from other bloggers so I thought it  would be fun to join in!

This weekly post is hosted by Kathryn at Bookdate.

What I Read Last Week…

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Hopscotch by Steve Cushman – is an inspirational read about hope. (click for full review)

The Witchfinder’s Sister by Beth Underdown – is a historical fiction book based on real life Matthew Hopkins, a witch hunter during the English Civil war. (click for full review)

Currently Reading…

One Perfect Lie by Lisa Scottoline – I had a fabulous weekend out of town with my hubby celebrating our 24th anniversary so I haven’t read too much, but what little I have read I am enjoying.

Up Next…

The Handmaid’s Tale by Margaret Atwood – something from the TRB list and a classic. I have some extra motivation, thanks to Hulu who will be airing a mini series on this book at the end of this month. Book before movie!

What are you reading this week?

Feel free to follow me on Goodreads, Twitter, and/or Facebook.

Happy Reading!

 

6 thoughts on “It’s Monday! What Are You Reading? (4/3/2017)

  1. After watching the tv show’s trailer I also considered reading Atwood’s book, but I have so many books on my TBR that I think I’m going to watch the series instead hahaha

    Like

Leave a Reply

