It's Monday! What Are You Reading?

It’s Monday! What Are You Reading? (4/17/2017)

It’s Monday! What Are You Reading? is a weekly post to share what you recently finished reading, what you’re currently reading, and what you plan on reading next. This is a terrific meme that allows you to meet fellow bookworms and find new books to add to your ever growing reading wish list.

This weekly post is hosted by Kathryn at Bookdate.

I had a fantastic holiday weekend! My husband, daughter, and I went up to the San Francisco area to visit our son. We all love to read so we did a little used bookstore shopping, saw a movie, and spent the day at the track. Spring break was fun but now I’m ready for summer!

What I Read Last Week…

All the Best People by Sonja Yoerg is a compelling historical fiction book about family and mental illness, told by all female characters. I highly recommend this book! (my full review)

Currently Reading…

The Night the Lights Went Out by Karen White – I started this book just prior to going out of town and could tell right away that I am going to love it. I didn’t have too much time to read this weekend, so I cannot wait to dive back into it today.

Up Next…

The Fix by David Baldacci Amos Decker is back! This is the third installment of the Amos Decker series AKA The Memory Man. I haven’t met a Baldacci book I haven’t liked yet, so I’m really looking forward to this one!

What are you reading this week?

Feel free to follow me on Goodreads, Twitter, and/or Facebook.

Happy Reading!

5 thoughts on “It’s Monday! What Are You Reading? (4/17/2017)

Leave a Reply

