It's Monday! What Are You Reading?

It’s Monday! What Are You Reading? (5/1/2017)

It’s Monday! What Are You Reading? is a weekly post to share what you recently finished reading, what you’re currently reading, and what you plan on reading next. This is a terrific meme that allows you to meet fellow bookworms and find new books to add to your ever growing reading wish list.

This weekly post is hosted by Kathryn at Bookdate.

Welcome May! Yesterday I posted my April Monthly Wrap-Up. Along with listing the books I read last month and my newly acquired books, I also started a new feature called Book-to-Screen. Every month I will give a brief summary and my thoughts on any movie or TV series that I saw during the month.

What I Read Last Week…

The Fix by David Baldacci – This is the third installment of the Amos Decker series. David Baldacci is a go to author for me. I always know what to expect from his books and am never disappointed. (my full review)

The Stars Are Fire by Anita Shreve – I just finished this book and will post my review later this week.

Currently Reading…

Girl in Disguise by Greer Macallister – This is a historical mystery, two of my favorite genres, so I’m really looking forward to starting this book today.

Up Next…

Ragdoll by Daniel Cole – This is a mystery/thriller that has been reviewing really well by a lot of bloggers that I follow. I decided it was time to see what all the buzz is about.

What are you reading this week?

Feel free to follow me on Goodreads, Twitter, and/or Facebook.

Happy Reading!

10 thoughts on “It’s Monday! What Are You Reading? (5/1/2017)

  1. I’d really wanted to read The Stars Are Fire, but then read a couple of not so great reviews. I look forward to hearing your thoughts on it.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

