It's Monday! What Are You Reading?

It’s Monday! What Are You Reading? (5/15/2017)

It’s Monday! What Are You Reading? is a weekly post to share what you recently finished reading, what you’re currently reading, and what you plan on reading next. This is a terrific meme that allows you to meet fellow bookworms and find new books to add to your ever growing reading wish list.

This weekly post is hosted by Kathryn at Bookdate.

I hope all moms out there had a very happy Mother’s Day yesterday!
I had best weekend! Both of my kids were home for Mother’s Day, it doesn’t get any better than that. My daughter gave me a Raider’s sweatshirt – I’m a huge Derek Carr fan. My son gave me The Book of Mormon CD – we saw it in New York a couple of year ago and loved it. We plan on seeing it again when it comes to our town next October. Last, but not least, my hubby gave me two signed Judy Blume books: Just As Long As We’re Together and In the Unlikely Event. Are You There God? It’s Me, Margaret by Judy Blume was the first book I remember reading and falling in love and was the start of my love for reading, so Judy Blume holds a special place in my heart.

What I Read Last Week…

The Girl Who Was Taken by Charlie Donlea – Two girls go to a beach party, one comes home and the other one is still missing. This is a terrific suspense novel that keeps you on your toes and guessing “who done it” throughout. (my full review)

Currently Reading…

The Dry by Jane Harper – I’m loving this mystery! I’ve got a couple of theories as to how this one will turn out. We shall see if I am correct.

Up Next…

Bring Her Home by David Bell – I’m looking forward to diving into this mystery later this week!
Summer, and her best friend, Haley, disappear. Days later, the girls are found in a city park. Haley is dead at the scene, while Summer is left beaten beyond recognition and clinging to life.

What are you reading this week?

Feel free to follow me on Goodreads, Twitter, and/or Facebook.

Happy Reading!

16 thoughts on “It’s Monday! What Are You Reading? (5/15/2017)

  1. I have heard great things about The Dry. Its one book that I am really keen on reading. I also like the sound of the other two books especially Bring Her Home. There is something about that cover and the missing person storyline that intrigues me. Have a wonderful week and happy reading 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

