It's Monday! What Are You Reading?

It’s Monday! What Are You Reading? (5/22/2017)

It’s Monday! What Are You Reading? is a weekly post to share what you recently finished reading, what you’re currently reading, and what you plan on reading next. This is a terrific meme that allows you to meet fellow bookworms and find new books to add to your ever growing reading wish list.

This weekly post is hosted by Kathryn at Bookdate.

Happy Monday!
Summer is coming and it’s getting hotter outside. It was 100 degrees this past weekend, time for some poolside reading!

Last week on my blog I made a post asking for help in picking one of the books that I will be reading in June. You can still cast your vote here: Calling all Orenda Books fans – I need your help! Thank you to everyone who has already voted!

What I Read Last Week…


The Dry by Jane Harper – I’ve been on a roll with some really good mysteries and this one is no exception. This is a cleverly crafted story, with not just one mystery to solve, but two. (my full review)


Bring Her Home by David Bell – This is another great mystery/thriller that I had the pleasure to read this month. (my full review)

Currently Reading…


The Marsh King’s Daughter by Karen Dionne – I started this book yesterday. From the very first chapter it hooked me and I cannot wait to see where the story goes!


My Cousin Rachel by Daphne Du Maurier – I decided to read a little bit of this book everyday in order to be done for the movie release in June. To my surprise I’m enjoying this mystery more than I thought I would.


This Is How It Always Is by Laurie Frankel – I hardly ever listen to audio books, but I decided I need to get out and enjoy this beautiful weather and get some exercise in the process. I checked this audiobook out from the library to entertain me along the way. I am really enjoying this book, it is living up to all the great reviews I have seen for it.

Up Next…


The Leavers by Lisa Ko – Months ago I read the synopsis for this book and knew right away that I wanted to read it.


The Last Child by John Hart – What do you do when your going to be hitting the road for a 14 hour round-trip on a three day weekend? You pick up an audio book of course! I think this will be one both my hubby and I will enjoy. This will be my second audio book in one month! For someone who has probably listened to three audio books in her whole life, two in one month is a lot.

What are you reading this week?

Feel free to follow me on Goodreads, Twitter, and/or Facebook.

Happy Reading!

16 thoughts on “It’s Monday! What Are You Reading? (5/22/2017)

  1. I just finished Jest and Die which was a nice, Sunday read. Now I’m going to read Two Sisters by Kerry Wilkinson. I’ve heard of so many great titles for Orenda that I need to try them as well, but they’re not on NetGalley! I suppose I’ll have to dip into my book fund and buy a couple.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

