It's Monday! What Are You Reading?

It’s Monday! What Are You Reading? (6/12/2017)

It’s Monday! What Are You Reading? is a weekly post to share what you recently finished reading, what you’re currently reading, and what you plan on reading next. This is a terrific meme that allows you to meet fellow bookworms and find new books to add to your ever-growing reading wish list.

This weekly post is hosted by Kathryn at Bookdate.

What I Read Last Week…


Seeing Red by Sandra Brown – This is a fun, twisty, romantic thriller. It’s filled with lies, deceit, and suspense. Publication date – 8/15/2017 (my full review)


Final Girls by Riley Sager – I predict Final Girls will be a big summer read for psychological and suspense thriller lovers. Publication date – 7/11/207 (full review coming soon)

Currently Reading…


Camino Island by John Grisham – John Grisham’s newest book is a crime thriller, which is a bit of a departure from his usual legal thrillers.


This Is How It Always Is by Laurie Frankel 


The Last Child by John Hart 

Up Next…


Before the Rain Falls by Camille Di Maio – This is a historical fiction book that I picked up from NetGalley after reading some wonderful reviews for it.

What are you reading this week?

Feel free to follow me on Goodreads, Twitter, and/or Facebook.

Happy Reading!

16 thoughts on “It’s Monday! What Are You Reading? (6/12/2017)

  1. I really enjoyed “The Last Child” by John Hart. In fact, I put it into my book club here a couple of years ago. Enjoy!
    I don’t know how I missed “Before the Rain Falls” on NetGalle. It looks good. I can’t wait to hear what you think. 😊

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I really look forward to your review of Camino Islands. I am curious about it because its different from his usual books but at the same time, I am a bit nervous that the magic may be lost. I hope that you are enjoying it though. Happy reading 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

