It's Monday! What Are You Reading?

It’s Monday! What Are You Reading? (06/19/2017)

It’s Monday! What Are You Reading? is a weekly post to share what you recently finished reading, what you’re currently reading, and what you plan on reading next. This is a terrific meme that allows you to meet fellow bookworms and find new books to add to your ever-growing reading wish list.

This weekly post is hosted by Kathryn at Bookdate.

This past weekend we were once again in Las Vegas. We had two birthdays to celebrate, another 21st and a 90th birthday. We had a wonderful time visiting with family and dancing the night away.
This week is going to be a hot one, topping out at 110 F. If you need me I’ll be reading my book while floating in the pool.

In case you missed it: I did a discussion post on tracking new releases last week.

What I Read Last Week…


Camino Island by John Grisham – This crime thriller is a departure from John Grisham’s usual legal thrillers. I really enjoyed the bookish theme running throughout this book. (my full review)


Before the Rain Falls by Camille Di Maio – This is a heartwarming historical fiction that I will be reviewing later this week.

Currently Reading…


The Good Widow by Liz Fenton & Lisa Steinke – I’m starting this mystery/thriller today!

Up Next…


The Mountain in My Shoe – Last month I made a post asking for help with choosing my first Orenda Book. This was the book that received the most votes!

What are you reading this week?

Feel free to follow me on Goodreads, Twitter, and/or Facebook.

Happy Reading!

8 thoughts on “It’s Monday! What Are You Reading? (06/19/2017)

Leave a Reply

