It's Monday! What Are You Reading?

It’s Monday! What Are You Reading? (6/26/2017)

It’s Monday! What Are You Reading? is a weekly post to share what you recently finished reading, what you’re currently reading, and what you plan on reading next. This is a terrific meme that allows you to meet fellow bookworms and find new books to add to your ever-growing reading wish list.

This weekly post is hosted by Kathryn at Bookdate.

In case you missed it, last week I took part in the Mid-Year Freak Out Book Tag.
It was a lot of fun looking back at the first six months of the year and I’m very excited to see what kind of journey lies ahead for me during the next six months.

What I Read Last Week…


This Is How It Always Is by Laurie Frankel – This is one of my favorite books of the year so far! I absolutely loved it and highly recommend it to everyone. (my full review)


The Good Widow by Liz Fenton & Lisa Steinke – I enjoyed this mystery while keeping cool in the pool this past week. (full review coming soon)

Currently Reading…


The Mountain in My Shoe by Louise Beech – I’m very excited to reading my first Orenda Book! So far I am enjoying it!

Up Next…


He Said/She Said by Erin Kelly – I have been anticipating reading this book for some time now. I picked it up from the library earlier this week and am look forward to diving into it soon!

What are you reading this week?

Feel free to follow me on Goodreads, Twitter, and/or Facebook.

Happy Reading!

13 thoughts on “It’s Monday! What Are You Reading? (6/26/2017)

  1. I’ve just finished When Dimple Met Rishi and I’m planning to read Jacky Chambers, ‘The Road to a small angry plant’ next. But like you, I have He said/She said on my July TBR!

    Liked by 2 people

  2. Basically I want to read all the titles mentioned in your post haha. I hope you will enjoy your current and next read as much as the other two! Have a wonderful week and happy reading. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Great post and book recommendations! I just read your review on This is How it Always is and I definitely look forward to reading the book soon!
    I’ve been in a bit of a reading slump lately and this may be exactly what I need!
    Currently I’m reading Dear Mr. M by Herman Koch. I like how Koch plays with literary techniques that cause the reader to reflect on the book as an actual book, I don’t feel particularly drawn to the premise and the characters.
    Happy Reading this week 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

