It's Monday! What Are You Reading?

It’s Monday! What Are You Reading? (7/10/2017)

It’s Monday! What Are You Reading? is a weekly post to share what you recently finished reading, what you’re currently reading, and what you plan on reading next. This is a terrific meme that allows you to meet fellow bookworms and find new books to add to your ever-growing reading wish list.

This weekly post is hosted by Kathryn at Bookdate.

This is a big week! Just a couple of more days until I get my new glasses! Can you even imagine how many books I’ll be able to read a month once I can actually see the words clearly on the page?!

What I Read Last Week…


The Girl in the Ice (Detective Erika Foster #1) by Robert Bryndza – This is book one in my new favorite mystery/thriller series! (my full review)


Deadly Spirits by E. Michael Helms – This a fun mystery with a paranormal element to it. (my full review)

Currently Reading….


Before We Were Yours by Lisa Wingate – Starting this historical fiction book today!


The Night Stalker (Detective Erika Foster #2) by Robert Bryndza – Pool mystery read number two! I absolutely loved book one and can’t wait to see where this series goes with book two.

Up Next…


The Lost Letter by Jillian Cantor

Goodreads Synopsis

Austria, 1938.
Kristoff is a young apprentice to a master Jewish stamp engraver. When his teacher disappears during Kristallnacht, Kristoff is forced to engrave stamps for the Germans, and simultaneously works alongside Elena, his beloved teacher’s fiery daughter, and with the Austrian resistance to send underground messages and forge papers. As he falls for Elena amidst the brutal chaos of war, Kristoff must find a way to save her, and himself.

Los Angeles, 1989.
Katie Nelson is going through a divorce and while cleaning out her house and life in the aftermath, she comes across the stamp collection of her father, who recently went into a nursing home. When an appraiser, Benjamin, discovers an unusual World War II-era Austrian stamp placed on an old love letter as he goes through her dad’s collection, Katie and Benjamin are sent on a journey together that will uncover a story of passion and tragedy spanning decades and continents, behind the just fallen Berlin Wall.

What are you reading this week?

Feel free to follow me on Goodreads, Twitter, and/or Facebook.

Happy Reading!

19 thoughts on “It’s Monday! What Are You Reading? (7/10/2017)

  1. I’m loving The Lost Letter, but a bit tired of the theme of having something happen in the past and they alternate between that and the future. I noticed that’s been happening a lot with historical novels. I’ll wait for reviews on this one.

    I heard Before We Were Yours was excellent though. That’s on my list. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Oh good, I’m glad you are loving The Lost Letter! I’m looking forward to it 🙂
      I try to mix up my genres, so the alternating time periods doesn’t bother me too much, but doing one right after another I could see how it would get old fast.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

