It's Monday! What Are You Reading?

It’s Monday! What Are You Reading? (7/24/2017)

It’s Monday! What Are You Reading? is a weekly post to share what you recently finished reading, what you’re currently reading, and what you plan on reading next. This is a terrific meme that allows you to meet fellow bookworms and find new books to add to your ever-growing reading wish list.

This weekly post is hosted by Kathryn at Bookdate.

This week was better than last, I finished two books. I would love to finish two more before we leave on vacation this Saturday. Challenge accepted!

What I Read Last Week…


The Lost Letter by Jillian Cantor – I really enjoyed this historical fiction book. It largely revolves around an unopened letter and the mystery behind the stamp that is affixed to it. (my full review)


Good Me, Bad Me by Ali Land – Finished this psychological thriller yesterday. (posting my review on Wednesday)

Currently Reading….


The Late Show by Michael Connelly – Michael Connelly is a go-to author for me. This is book one in the Renèe Ballard series. I’m looking forward to starting it today!


The Night Stalker (Detective Erika Foster #2) by Robert Bryndza – I had a little bit of pool reading time yesterday. I’m now 20% through this book and have a goal of finishing it before I leave for vacation.

Up Next…


The Breakdown by B.A. Paris – I have been wanting to read this book for weeks! It’s getting mixed reviews, so I’m crossing my fingers that I will enjoy it.

What are you reading this week?

Feel free to follow me on Goodreads, Twitter, and/or Facebook.

Happy Reading!

15 thoughts on “It’s Monday! What Are You Reading? (7/24/2017)

  1. I’m really curious to see what you think of The Break Down. I’ve read reviews that were great and others so-so. I really liked her first book.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

