Monthly Wrap-Up

July Monthly Wrap-Up

I’m wrapping up my month a little bit early because our vacation is right around the corner!

I usually try to pick out one book as my favorite for the month, but I couldn’t pick just one. This month I choose two – one is a mystery/thriller and the other a historical fiction.

In case you missed it this month:
Discussion Post – Let’s Talk About Book Series
The Millions – Most Anticipated Books for the Second Half of 2017

What I Read

My favorite books this month…


The Girl in the Ice by Robert Bryndza – This was a fantastic start to my new favorite mystery/thriller series. (my full review)
My Rating: 5/5


Before We Were Yours by Lisa Wingate – Loved this historical fiction! It is a story of love, family, and perseverance. (my full review)
My Rating: 5/5

I also really enjoyed…


The Lost Letter by Jillian Cantor – This historical fiction largely revolves around an unopened letter and the mysterious stamp that is affixed to it. (my full review)
My Rating: 5/5


The Mountain in My Shoe by Louise Beech – I was incredibly excited to read my first Orenda book! This mystery was the perfect book to start with and I am really excited to read more. (my full review)
My Rating: 4.5/5 


The Late Show by Michael Connelly (Renèe Ballard #1)  – This is book one in a brand new series by Michael Connelly. (review coming soon)
My Rating: 4/5

Other books I read…


Deadly Spirit by E. Michael Helms – This is a fun mystery with a paranormal element to it. (my full review)
My Rating: 4/5


Good Me, Bad Me by Ali Land – This book is very appropriately named – Good Me, Bad Me. You can really feel Milly’s internal struggle – be good, be bad. (my full review)
My Rating: 3/5

Books I Acquired

NetGalley…


The Life She Was Given by Ellen Marie Wiseman – That’s right, just one NetGalley book! I recently saw a couple of really great reviews for this historical fiction and ran to NetGalley in hope of approval.

Purchase I made…


Every Last Lie by Mary Kubica – I was really excited to find an autographed copy of this at Target!

What was your favorite book this month?

Feel free to follow me on Goodreads, Twitter, and/or Facebook.

Happy Reading!

3 thoughts on “July Monthly Wrap-Up

Leave a Reply

