It's Monday! What Are You Reading?

It’s Monday! What Are You Reading? (8/7/2017)

It’s Monday! What Are You Reading? is a weekly post to share what you recently finished reading, what you’re currently reading, and what you plan on reading next. This is a terrific meme that allows you to meet fellow bookworms and find new books to add to your ever-growing reading wish list.

This weekly post is hosted by Kathryn at Bookdate.

I’m back! I had a terrific vacation with my family and am ready to get back to my bookish life. Outside of spending time with my husband and kids, my favorite part of our Hawaiian trip was floating in the bay with the sea turtles. Yes, I said sea turtles! Our hotel was on Turtle Bay, so the waves were small and everyone had blow-up rafts and inner tubes. We bought inner tubes and thoroughly enjoyed watching the turtles popping up all around us. It was both fun and very nerve-racking knowing they were probably swimming under us at times.

Luau!

I’m really tired today. We got home at 2 am this morning and I’m having a really hard time staying awake. The fridge is empty and the laundry needs to be done, so I’m going to have to get some motivation soon. I should be back at full speed by Wednesday liking and commenting on my fellow bloggers’ posts and sharing to Twitter.

This Monday update covers the past two weeks. I did very little reading while on vacation and once I’m done with my current read I will be ready to start my month of all NetGalley all the time!

What I Recently Finished…


The Late Show by Michael Connelly – Look for my review of this book on Wednesday.


The Breakdown by B.A. Paris – Look for my review of this book on Thursday.

Currently Reading….


The Night Stalker by Robert Bryndza – I had hoped to finish this book before I left for vacation, but it just wasn’t in the cards.

Up Next…


The Weight of Lies by Emily Carpenter – This will be book one of cleaning up my mini backlog of NetGalley books. I have six books waiting for me in all.

What are you reading this week?

Feel free to follow me on Goodreads, Twitter, and/or Facebook.

Happy Reading!

4 thoughts on “It’s Monday! What Are You Reading? (8/7/2017)

  1. Welcome back, Tina! I was wondering where you have been! lol
    I just finished reading The Breakdown, too. I enjoyed it. Seems like you had a great vacation. Looking forward to catching up with you!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

