Read All About It

Read All About It – Look Who Has A New Book Coming Out!

Welcome to…
Read All About It – Look Who Has A New Book Coming Out!

I am always on the hunt for new books that I “must read” and new releases by my favorite authors. Rather than keeping these books all to myself I decided to make a blog post to share the good news with you.


Deep Dark Night
 by Steph Broadribb

Publication Date – 1/5/2020 (US & UK)

Goodreads Synopsis

Working off the books for FBI Special Agent Alex Monroe, Florida bounty-hunter Lori Anderson and her partner, JT, head to Chicago. Their mission: to entrap the head of the Cabressa crime family. The bait: a priceless chess set that Cabressa is determined to add to his collection.

An exclusive high-stakes poker game is arranged in the penthouse suite of one of the city’s tallest buildings, with Lori holding the cards in an agreed arrangement to hand over the pieces, one by one. But, as night falls and the game plays out, stakes rise and tempers flare.

When a power failure plunges the city into darkness, the building goes into lockdown. But this isn’t an ordinary blackout, and the men around the poker table aren’t all who they say they are. Hostages are taken, old scores resurface and the players start to die.
And that’s just the beginning…

*To Pre-order – 

Amazon US (Kindle)
Amazon UK (Kindle)
Book Depository (Paperback 3/5/2020)


The Book of Longings
by Sue Monk Kidd

Publication Date – 4/28/2020 (US & UK)

Goodreads Synopsis

In her fourth work of fiction, Sue Monk Kidd brings her acclaimed narrative gifts to imagine the story of a young woman named Ana. Raised in a wealthy family in Sepphoris with ties to the ruler of Galilee, she is rebellious and ambitious, a relentless seeker with a brilliant, curious mind and a daring spirit. She yearns for a pursuit worthy of her life, but finds no outlet for her considerable talents. Defying the expectations placed on women, she engages in furtive scholarly pursuits and writes secret narratives about neglected and silenced women. When she meets the eighteen-year-old Jesus, each is drawn to and enriched by the other’s spiritual and philosophical ideas. He becomes a floodgate for her intellect, but also the awakener of her heart.

Their marriage unfolds with love and conflict, humor and pathos in Nazareth, where Ana makes a home with Jesus, his brothers, James and Simon, and their mother, Mary. Here, Ana’s pent-up longings intensify amid the turbulent resistance to the Roman occupation of Israel, partially led by her charismatic adopted brother, Judas. She is sustained by her indomitable aunt Yaltha, who is searching for her long-lost daughter, as well as by other women, including her friend Tabitha, who is sold into slavery after she was raped, and Phasaelis, the shrewd wife of Herod Antipas. Ana’s impetuous streak occasionally invites danger. When one such foray forces her to flee Nazareth for her safety shortly before Jesus’s public ministry begins, she makes her way with Yaltha to Alexandria, where she eventually finds refuge and purpose in unexpected surroundings.

*To pre-order –

Amazon US
Amazon UK
Book Depository


The Ballad of Songbirds and Snakes
(Hunger Games, #0) by Suzanne Collins

Publication Date -5/19/2020 (US & UK)

Goodreads Synopsis

The Ballad of Songbirds and Snakes will revisit the world of Panem sixty-four years before the events of The Hunger Games, starting on the morning of the reaping of the Tenth Hunger Games.


*To pre-order –

Amazon US
Amazon UK
Book Depository


The Wife Who Knew Too Much
by Michele Campbell

Publication Date – 6/9/2020 (US & UK)

Goodreads Synopsis

Tabitha Girard had her heart broken years ago by Connor Ford. He was preppy and handsome. She was a pool girl at his country club. Their affair should have been a summer fling. But it meant everything to Tabitha.

Years later, Connor comes back into Tabitha’s life—older, richer, and desperately unhappy. He married for money, a wealthy, neurotic, controlling woman whom he never loved. He has always loved Tabitha.

When Connor’s wife Nina takes her own life, he’s free. He can finally be with Tabitha. Nina’s home, Windswept, can be theirs. It seems to be a perfect ending to a fairy tale romance that began so many years ago. But then, Tabitha finds a diary. “I’m writing this to raise an alarm in the event of my untimely death,” it begins. “If I die unexpectedly, it was foul play, and Connor was behind it. Connor – and her.”

*To pre-order-

Amazon US
Amazon UK
Book Depository


He Started It by Samantha Downing

Publication Date – 6/11/2020 (US) & 5/14/2020 (UK)

Goodreads Synopsis

Beth, Portia, and Eddie Morgan haven’t all been together in years. And for very good reasons—we’ll get to those later. But when their wealthy grandfather dies and leaves a cryptic final message in his wake, the siblings and their respective partners must come together for a cross-country road trip to fulfill his final wish and—more importantly—secure their inheritance.

But time with your family can be tough. It is for everyone.

It’s even harder when you’re all keeping secrets and trying to forget a memory—a missing person, an act of revenge, the man in the black truck who won’t stop following your car—and especially when at least one of you is a killer and there’s a body in the trunk. Just to name a few reasons.

But money is a powerful motivator. It is for everyone.

*To pre-order –

Amazon US
Amazon UK
Book Depository


Island of Secrets
by Rachel Rhys 

Publication Date – 6/11/2020 (UK, US – ?)

Goodreads Synopsis

1958: Set in the fabulous city of Havana on the cusp of revolution, an English woman discovers mystery, romance and scandal – the stunning new novel by Rachel Rhys for fans of Dinah Jeffries, Lucinda Riley and Santa Montefiore.

An artistic young English woman travels to Havana on the island of Cuba where she has been hired to sketch portraits of the guests at a high society wedding. Little does she know that beneath the glittering veneer of glamorous socialites lies a web of deceit and secrecy.

As her heart breaks over the love of a handsome Cuban, she is drawn into the dark history of a wealthy family.

*To pre-order –

Amazon UK
Book Depository

**Please keep in mind, as most of the release dates are pretty far into the future, that the release date, cover, and even working title are not always set in stone.

Let’s get social…

Goodreads
Twitter
Instagram

Thank you for visiting and happy reading!

16 thoughts on “Read All About It – Look Who Has A New Book Coming Out!

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.