Teaser Tuesday

Teaser Tuesday – The Mountain in My Shoe by Louise Beech (6/27/2017)

This is a weekly meme hosted by The Purple Booker

It is very easy to play along:
• Grab your current read
• Open to a random page
• Share two (2) “teaser” sentences from somewhere on that page
• BE CAREFUL NOT TO INCLUDE SPOILERS! (You don’t want to ruin the book for others!)
• Share the title & author, too, so that other TT participants can add the book to their TBR Lists if they like your teasers!

 

 

The Mountain in My Shoe by Louise Beech

Don’t be nice, she thought. Don’t remind me of the man you can be – just sometimes – because I’ve fallen out of love with the one you mostly are. – Chapter 8

 

 

Goodreads Synopsis

A missing boy. A missing book. A missing husband. A woman who must find them all to find herself. On the night Bernadette finally has the courage to tell her domineering husband that she’s leaving, he doesn’t come home. Neither does Conor, the little boy she’s befriended for the past five years. Also missing is his lifebook, the only thing that holds the answers. With the help of Conor’s foster mum, Bernadette must face her own past, her husband’s secrets and a future she never dared imagine in order to find them all. Exquisitely written and deeply touching, The Mountain in My Shoe is both a gripping psychological thriller and a powerful and emotive examination of the meaning of family … and just how far we’re willing to go for the people we love.

Published by: Orenda Books

Publication Date: 7/23/2016

Does my teaser entice you to want to read this book? What are you reading this week?

Feel free to follow me on Goodreads, Twitter, and/or Facebook.

Happy Reading!

12 thoughts on “Teaser Tuesday – The Mountain in My Shoe by Louise Beech (6/27/2017)

  1. Great quote; I would definitely want to read more! But then again I had already heard lots of great things about this one. 😉 I hope you are enjoying it!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.