Monthly Wrap-Up

February Monthly Wrap-Up

monthly-wrap-up

My first month of blogging has come to a close!

I am having so much fun on this blogging journey. I did some tweaking along the way and a little bit of trouble shooting, but all in all I think it’s going well. In March I’m sure I’ll still be on a bit of a learning curve but things can only go up from here.

Along with starting this blog I also had a wonderful coastal getaway weekend for Valentine’s Day with my husband. While enjoying some quiet down time we also did some used bookstore shopping. I found some great new books that I am very excited about reading, more about them below.

 

What I Read

My Favorite book this month was…

right-behind-you

 

Right Behind You by Lisa Gardner was my favorite book this month. I love this series and hope she continues with it in the future.

My rating – 5/5

For my full review please click on this link.

 

 

I also really enjoyed…

say-goodbye-2

 

Say Goodbye by Lisa Gardner was also a terrific mystery/thriller that keeps you on the edge of your seat.

My rating – 4/5 stars

For my full review please click this link.

 

 

 

happiness-in-between

 

The Happiness in Between by Grace Greene is a sweet story of a woman trying to find herself after years of being mentally abused by her husband.

My rating – 4/5

For my full review please click on this link.

 

 

bridge-across-the-ocean

 

A Bridge Across the Ocean by Susan Meissner is a very good historical mystery that spans from the 1940’s to present day.

My rating – 4/5 stars

For my full review please click on this link.

 

 

Other Books I Read…

the-best-kept-secret

 

Best Kept Secret by Jeffrey Archer

My rating – 3.5/5

This is the 3rd book in a series of seven. I do not have a review for this book but have been enjoying the series and look forward to reading the 4th one.

 

 

weight-of-the-world

 

 

The Weight of the World by David Joy.

My rating – 3.5/5 stars

For my full review please click on this link.

 

 

My New Arrivals

My used book store finds…

alias-grace the-blind-assassin oryx-and-crake

I got a little Margaret Atwood happy this month.

Alias Grace – I love to read historical fiction based upon real people, so I was immediately drawn to this book. Then I found out that Netflix is making a mini-series out of it later this year.

The Blind Assassin – Is another historical fiction mystery, so this one also peaked my interest.

Oryx and Crake – I hear this is told from the POV of a snowman. I thought that sounded different, so I thought I’d give it a try.

salems-lot the-stand

Salem’s Lot and The Stand by Stephen King – My son and I have been talking about reading some Stephen King’s earlier works; we decided to start with these two.

iron-lake outlander

Iron Lake by William Kent Krueger – This series has been on my hit list for some time now. I read his book Ordinary Grace and enjoyed his writing. I was thrilled to discover he also has a series.

Outlander by Diana Gabaldon – Ok so I’m a little late to the party on this series, but better late than never.

My new eBooks…

mountain-in-my-shoe sealskin
little-girl-lost deep-down-dead

The Mountain in My Shoe by Louise Beech – I picked this one up online from Orenda Books and can’t wait to read it.

Sealskin by Su Bristow – This is another one from Orenda Books that looked really good.

Little Girl Lost by Carol Wyer – I’m looing forward to this psychological thriller after reading great reviews online.

Deep Down Dead by Steph Broadribb – I read so many great reviews about this one, too. I just had to pick it up and read it for myself.

What was your favorite book this month?

Feel free to follow me on Goodreads, Twitter, and/or Facebook.

Happy Reading!

Leave a Reply

